CBRG Award Winners for 2014

At the CBRG Pre-conference prior to the Low-back Pain Forum in Brazil a few weeks ago, we announced our first CBRG award winners. Please join the CBRG in congratulating them!

The CBRG First Scientific Award for Best Review goes to Alison McGregor and her team, Alison McGregor, Katrin Probyn, Suzie Cro, Caroline Doré, A Kim Burton, Federico Balagué, Tamar Pincus, Jeremy Fairbank for their review, Rehabilitation following surgery for lumbar spinal stenosis. This review was assessed by CBRG referees based on quality, clinical relevance, and readability, and is an outstanding example of the standard of quality that the Back Group strives for in all its publications.

The First Alf Nachemson Award for Greatest Contribution goes to Mark Schoene, who has been been instrumental to the success of the CBRG, in recognition of his many years of valuable contribution to the group.

Congratulations to all our award winners!