Associate Editorial Board

CBN's Associate Editorial Board (formerly named the Advisory Board) is a committee of the Cochrane Back and Neck Editorial Board. Members of the Associate Editorial Board are expected to referee up to three protocols or reviews per year.  Every protocol and review is refereed by at least two members of the Associate Editorial Board and one member of the Editorial Board. To view the "Statement of financial and non-financial interests for the Cochrane Back Review Group Associate Editorial Board" click here.

Associate Editorial Board Members

William A. Abdu, MD MS
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery and The Spine Center
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, USA

Steven Atlas, MD MPH
Medical Practices Evaluation Centre
Massachusetts General Hospital, USA

Jens Ivar Brox, MD
Department of Orthopedics and Physiotherapy
Rikshospitalet University Hospital and Medical Faculty University, Norway

Rachelle Buchbinder, MD MSc
Monash Department of Clinical Epidemiology at Cabrini Hospital
Department of Epidemiology and Preventive Medicine, Monash University, Australia

Kim Burton, PhD DO MErgS
Ergonomics and Clinical Biomechanics, Spine Research Unit
University of Huddersfield, UK

Timothy S. Carey, MD MPH
Cecil G. Sheps Center for Health Service Research
University of North Carolina, USA

Pierre Côté, DC PhD
Rehabilitation Solutions
Toronto Western Hospital, Canada

Michiel de Boer, MD PhD
Department of Health Sciences, Faculty of Earth and Life Sciences
VU University

Jeremy Fairbank, MA MD FRCS
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Nuffield Orthopaedic Centre, UK

Julie M Fritz, MD
Health Science Centre, Division of Physical Therapy
University of Utah, USA

Mark Hancock, PhD
Department of Physiotherapy, Faculty of Health Sciences
University of Sydney, Australia

Nicholas Henschke, PhD
Institute of Public Health
University of Heidelberg, Germany

Jill Hayden, DC PhD
Department of Community Health and Epidemiology
Dalhousie University, Canada

Wilco CH Jacobs, PhD
Department of Neurosurgery
Leiden University Medical Centre (LUMC), The Netherlands

Jeffrey G Jarvik, MD MPH
Radiology and Neurological Surgery
University of Washington, USA

David F Kallmes, MD
Department of Diagnostic Radiology
Mayo Clinic, USA

Steven J Kamper, MD PhD
Musculoskeletal Division
The George Institute for Global Health, Australia

Bart W Koes, PhD
Department of General Practice
Erasmus MC, University Medical Center, The Netherlands

Donald Krawciw, MD
Public Service Occupational Health Program
Health Canada, Canada

Angela Lis, PT, PhD
Occupational and Industrial Orthopaedic Center
NYU Hospital for Joint Disease, USA

Patrick Loisel, MD
Centre for Action in Work Disability and Prevention, Rehabilitation Department
Department for Community Health Sciences
Sherbrooke University & PREVICAP Occupational Rehabilitation Centre, Canada

Jon D Lurie, MD MS
SPORT/The Spine Center
Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center, USA

Chris Main, PhD
Primary Care Sciences
Keele University, UK

Sohail K Mirza, MD
Department of Orthopaedics
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, USA

Raymond WJG Ostelo, PhD
EMGO Institute for Health and Care Research - Institute for Health Sciences
Department of Health Sciences - VU University; VU University Medical Centre, The Netherlands

Tamar Pincus, MSc MPhil PhD
Department of Psychology
Royal Holloway Universty of London, UK

Raj Rampersaud, MD
UHN Orthopedics
Toronto Western Hospital

Michel Rossignol, MD
Dept of Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Occupational Health
Direction Régionale de Santé Publique/Montreal Dept. of Public Health, Canada

Sidney M Rubinstein, DC PhD
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, EMGO Institute for Health and Care Research
VU University Medical Center, The Netherlands

Bruno Saragiotto, PhD
University of Sydney

Ann Scott, PhD
Institute of Health Economics

Karen J Sherman, PhD MPH
Group Health Center for Health Studies

Martin Underwood, MD
Warwick Medical School Clinical Trials Unit
Warwick Medical School, UK

Arianne Verhagen, PhD
Department of General Practice
Erasmus MC, University Medical Centre, The Netherlands

Esther Williamson, PhD
Nuffield Department of Orthopaedics, Rheumatology and
Musculoskeletal Sciences (NDORMS)
University of Oxford, UK